• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Cassette + Digital Album

    Limited Edition Clear Cassette

    Includes unlimited streaming of Black Love & War via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 200 

      $15 USD or more 


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    G&D - Black Love & War Double Vinyl LP

    Includes unlimited streaming of Black Love & War via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    shipping out on or around September 2, 2019
    edition of 200 

      $30 USD or more 




Black Love & War won’t surprise those who’ve followed Georgia and Dudley to this point; the Cali-bred, Nevada-based couple have always challenged listeners to stand tall in the face of tyranny. The devil is working, and as scores of black people die at the hands of racist white law enforcement and MAGA followers emboldened by the U.S. president, now’s the time to prepare for revolution. “We thought, ‘Let’s hit ‘em harder, and not give a fuck about the industry,’” Dudley says about the premise for Black Love & War. “Truth fucks with people. This ain’t just music; it’s a message and a tool to raise up the spirit of the black race.” The duo does that by compiling a fluid set of upbeat tracks, steeped heavily in their now-trademarked mix of “fOnk,” which blends ‘70s funk and West Coast G-funk into a rich, psychedelic sound. As a result, Black Love & War feels like a classic Parliament-Funkadelic record, except the themes are tied to modern-day despair.

If much of the album is carried by the aspect of War, the back end leans into the concept of Black Love—especially on songs “Again,” “P.A.L.” (Post Apocalyptic Love) and “Fruitful.” In these moments, Georgia and Dudley move toward a calmer, more subdued set of sun-kissed R&B and Quiet Storm soul, evoking classics like Rose Royce’s “Wishing On a Star” and Bootsy Collins’ “I’d Rather Be With You.” But while they take minor cues from these luminaries, this is love music the only way Georgia and Dudley can do it—straight from their heart to yours, from their own place somewhere amongst the stars. “I want folks to feel pumped listening to Black Love & War,” Georgia says. “I want it to help them on their journey to fearlessness. I hope these songs help them release that magic, or makes their day more understandable.” Adds Dudley, “this is the music that raises the vibration. We’re pushing each other for the betterment of the planet. We’ve gotta heal our people right now.”


released August 9, 2019

Label: SomeOthaShip Connect / Entertainment One

1. English Breakfast
2. Where I’m From (Prod. by Mike & Keys)
3. Peace Peace (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
4. That’s How We Do It (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
5. The Power Of Your Brain (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
6. The Battle (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
7. Slave Revolt Soundtrack (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
8. Protect Yourself (Prod. by Oh No)
9. Sunshine (Prod. by Oh No)
10. 187 (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
11. Again ft. Latoiya Williams (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
12. Jacob’s Ladder (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
13. P.A.L. (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
14. Smile ft. Aloe Blacc, Latoiya Williams & Ms. Dezy (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
15. Fruitful ft. Sean Biggs (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)
16. Big Mel (Prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow)


all rights reserved



SomeOthaShip Connect Nevada

That label that got all that fonk'n light!!

contact / help

Contact SomeOthaShip Connect

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Black Love & War, you may also like: